Model Interview: Hilari

I have worked with Hilari twice now and both times she was very professional and was not afraid to offer input or ideas, not to mention very talented and knew how to work with the camera.

Hilari’s Modeling Page on Facebook

• How did you decide that you wanted to get into modeling?

It’s always just been something I’ve wanted to do; I was approached by a local modeling agency when I was 7 years old, for some reason (I really cannot remember) I didn’t sign with them, but I still had that dream deep down. April 2012 is when I really started calling myself a model, and I’ve loved it ever since, and I do not plan on stopping anytime soon!

• How would you describe your modeling style?

My style varies, I like it that way. It puts me in demand and gives me more . Although I always enjoy a classic, beauty/glamour photoshoot.

• What is it about modeling that you find fun and rewarding?

I just love it! I love taking pictures and taking on a new role if for only an hour or so. I love walking runways because for a moment it is all eyes on me, it keeps me on my toes. I as love the amount of people I have met and can meet from it all.

Model

Hilari

• Do you have any advice for other aspiring models?

Be; flexible, dependable, realistic, kind/pleasant to be around, versatile. A balanced combination of these traits really help you; they are appreciated by the people who hire or cast you for their projects, which increases your chance of working with them again or them thinking of you and passing your name on to someone else for their project. It really all makes things easier, for both parties and helps in keeping you grounded. I do my best to keep these all in mind while interacting with others in this industry, and I think I’ve gotten it right based on all I’ve done since April 2012.

• Is there anything you would like to add?

Just have fun, laugh, smile, and most importantly believe in yourself, it makes things way better & enjoyable! 🙂

Leave a Reply

